Read the latest edition of AIR and MEIR as an Interactive e-book

Jul 2024

22nd Asia Insurance Industry Awards calls for nominations

Source: Asia Insurance Review | May 2018

Asia Asia Insurance Industry Awards

Asia Insurance Review has sounded this year’s call for the best and brightest of Asia’s insurance industry to take part in the 22nd Asia Insurance Industry Awards (AIIA) 2018. Nominations are now open till 31 May.
   InsurTech and inclusion are on the agenda this year, with the AIIA featuring three new categories whose themes are currently resounding in the global insurance sphere: InsurTech of the Year, Woman Leader of the Year and Young Leader of the Year.
   The criteria for the awards categories have also been overhauled for a sharper and more concise approach, geared towards helping the industry home in on the candidates they intend to nominate. Twenty eight distinguished judges, drawn from industry leaders, regulators and experts, will preside over the selection process, which will be audited by KPMG.
   The 2018 awards categories are:
  • Life Insurance Company of the Year
  • General Insurance Company of the Year
  • Educational Service Provider of the Year
  • Innovation of the Year
  • Service Provider of the Year
  • Corporate Risk Manager of the Year
  • Broker of the Year
  • Reinsurance Broking Initiative of the Year
  • General Reinsurer of the Year
  • Life Reinsurer of the Year
  • Corporate Social Responsibility Award
  • Technology Initiative of the Year
  • Digital Insurer of the Year
  • InsurTech of the Year
  • Woman Leader of the Year
  • Young Leader of the Year
  • Personality of the Year
   Asia Insurance Review editor-in-chief Sivam Subramaniam said, “The hunt is now on for the industry luminaries who have shone through their achievements in the past year. We look forward to nominees in our three new categories and to welcoming our new judges, including several new faces from Asia and two new international superstars, Lloyd’s CEO Ms Inga Beale and the Geneva Association secretary general Ms Anna Maria D’Hulster.”
   While AIR appreciates third-party nominations, we welcome you sending in your own nominations. Be bold and dare to be judged by your peers and leaders in the industry.”
   Nominations can be submitted at
   The deadline is 31 May 2018. Winners will be announced at a gala dinner in Singapore on 29 October, 2018, the opening day of the 15th Singapore International Reinsurance Conference.
   The awards are the Asia insurance industry’s most coveted accolade, recognising significant accomplishments in the field of insurance in Asia. Over two decades, it has honoured individuals and companies whose vision and leadership have not only created an impact within their organisations, but also contributed to the growth of the insurance sector in Asia. A 
| Print
Enter the code shown above in the box below.

Note that your comment may be edited or removed in the future, and that your comment may appear alongside the original article on websites other than this one.


Recent Comments

There are no comments submitted yet. Do you have an interesting opinion? Then be the first to post a comment.