Read the latest edition of AIR and MEIR as an Interactive e-book


Jul 2020

Finalists announced for 2019 Australian Insurance Industry Awards

Source: Asia Insurance Review | Aug 2019

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) has announced the finalists of the 2019 Australian Insurance Industry Awards.
Now in its 16th year, the awards recognise the accomplishment of individuals and companies spanning the breadth of Australian insurance. This year, the 2019 awards will be held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney on 22 August 2019.
The Australian Insurance Industry Awards were cofounded with Asia Insurance Review (AIR). A 
The finalists for the 2019 Australian Insurance Industry Awards are:
Small-Medium Broking Company of the Year
  • BAC Insurance Brokers
  • Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers
  • Zenith Insurance Services
Large Broking Company of the Year
  • Aon
  • Marsh
  • MGA Insurance Group
Authorised Representative Business of the Year
  • Bell Partners Insurance
  • Clear Insurance
  • Complete Risk Solutions
  • CPR Insurance Services
Underwriting Agency of the Year
  • CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • Club Marine Insurance
  • Emergence Insurance
  • GT Insurance
  • SURA Film & Entertainment
Direct General Insurance Company of the Year
  • Achmea
  • Lawcover
  • NRMA Insurance
  • Westpac General Insurance
Small-Medium General Insurance Company of the Year
  • Berkley Insurance Australia
  • RACT Insurance
Large General Insurance Company of the Year
  • Allianz Australia
  • CGU
  • Hollard Insurance
  • QBE
  • Zurich
Life Insurance Company of the Year
  • AIA Australia
  • BT
  • MetLife Australia
  • MLC Life Insurance
InsurTech Program of the Year
  • Allianz Australia
  • CancerAid
  • Gallagher Bassett
  • MetLife Australia
Professional Services Firm of the Year
  • Barry.Nilsson
  • Hall & Wilcox
  • MinterEllison
  • Sedgwick
  • TurksLegal
  • Wotton + Kearney
Service Provider to the Insurance Industry
  • CoreLogic Australia
  • DXC Technology
  • Independent Validation Advisory Australia (IVAA)
  • MJM Corporate Risk Services
  • Phenix Jewellery
Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion
  • AIG Australia
  • CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • Genworth Financial Mortgage Insurance
  • Hollard Insurance
  • MetLife Australia
  • TAL
Insurance Learning Program of the Year
  • icare
  • QBE Insurance
  • Sedgwick
  • Suncorp
Young Insurance Professional of the Year
  • John Deane, Gallagher Bassett
  • Scott Duncan, Taylor Fry
  • Christopher McAuliffe, Sedgwick
  • Matthew McHutchison, Independent Validation Advisory Australia (IVAA)
  • Linh Nguyen, Sedgwick
  • Jillian Pancott, Sedgwick
  • Ananya Tiwari, Proclaim
  • Andrew Walsh, Sedgwick
| Print | Share

Note that your comment may be edited or removed in the future, and that your comment may appear alongside the original article on websites other than this one.


Recent Comments

There are no comments submitted yet. Do you have an interesting opinion? Then be the first to post a comment.